It’s Been One of Those Weeks 

Do you ever have one of those weeks where everything is going wrong? Well, that’s been my week and then some. Hopefully things are going better for you, but if not, we can be miserable together. Here is everything that has me on the verge of changing my name and fleeing the country this week.

1. People: People in general are just a nightmare. I have dealt with people that are indirect, people who make no effort to be in my life,  and people who cross lines. All in one week. 

2. Work: Work for the most part is fine, but I definitely deal with my fair share of kids who don’t listen and argue with my coworkers and I. At least I’m getting paid.

3. Finances: I’m currently trying to figure out how to pay bills, save up for a car that I desperately need, and figure out how to pay for necessary medicine and dental work. Yay, adulting.

4. Negativity: Lately, I feel like I’m drowning in negativity. I’m trying to work on a friendship that is falling apart, and it’s hell to know that I might not be able to fix it. There’s a child I work with that comes from a bad home and never smiles, and it breaks my heart. On top of all of that, my anxiety is so bad that I have completely lost my appetite, and I’m rapidly losing weight. 

So, there you go. I wish there was a moral somewhere in this post, but there’s not. 

And, it’s only Tuesday. I plan on shutting my phone off this weekend and trying to relax.

I genuinely hope you’re all having a better week than I am.

Stay kind always. 

Author: sailthroughmythoughts

My name is Megan, and I am twenty years old. I started my blog, Sail Through My Thoughts, because I want people to be able to find inspiration and comfort in whatever situation they are in.

Leave a Reply

