Love

Lately, I feel like the world is full of hate. I’m sure if any of you watch the news at least five minutes a day, you know what I mean. In desperate moments like this, I like to look for love around me. Recently, I went to an arts and crafts festival, and I was pleasantly surprised by the love surrounding me. 

Love is when parents protect and stand up for their child, even if their child is an adult.

Love is when you laugh with your best friend.

Love is when someone offers you a bottle of water when you’re too hot. 

Love is when two people hold hands just to be close.

Love is when your dog crawls in your lap when its sleepy.

Love is when a toddler picks a weed, and gives it to you because they think it’s a beautiful flower.

Love is when someone asks you how you’ve been, and listens when you tell them.

Love is playful arguments.

Love is all around. All you have to do is look.

Love and be kind always.

Author: sailthroughmythoughts

My name is Megan, and I am twenty years old. I started my blog, Sail Through My Thoughts, because I want people to be able to find inspiration and comfort in whatever situation they are in.

3 thoughts on “Love”

Leave a Reply

