Adventure 

Growing up, I always wanted to travel. I still do, but I’m learning that travel is not synonymous with adventure. Adventure is the making of memories.

Adventure is:

  • Laughing in the car with your family on the way to the grocery store.
  • Dancing with your friends, and laughing when you mess up.
  • Taking a walk with your best friend by the lake.
  • Holding that person’s hand in silence.
  • Binge watching your favorite show on Netflix with your sibling.
  • Kissing someone and feeling butterflies.
  • Talking to one of your favorite people all night long.
  • Reading in a thunderstorm.
  • Doing something you can’t even stand, but being alright with it because you have great company.

I could go on and on about what I consider to be adventures. My point is, adventure can be found in the simplest form. If you’re happy, I consider it an adventure.

Make memories, and be kind always.

Author: sailthroughmythoughts

My name is Megan, and I am twenty years old. I started my blog, Sail Through My Thoughts, because I want people to be able to find inspiration and comfort in whatever situation they are in.

Leave a Reply

