An Open Letter To My Struggling Friend 

Hey, Hun

How are you doing? I’m sure you’re not doing great, you wouldn’t have completely disappeared if you were doing alright. I just want you to know that I am here for you.

You haven’t talked to me in weeks. I have reached out to you multiple times, but have heard nothing in return. This used to hurt my feelings, but I understand why you’re ignoring me. You are struggling with an anxiety disorder, and you feel like you’re losing. I have been there, and I know it feels like hell. Although everyone’s experience with anxiety is different, I do have a general understanding of what you’re feeling. I wish I could take your pain away. 

You feel like you’re going crazy. You feel like you’re being haunted by your own mind. You feel like you’re suffocating as your heart beat speeds up and your head gets fuzzy. I promise you that you’re not crazy, you’re just sick. I know it doesn’t feel like it, but this won’t last forever. You will find a way to silence your anxiety, and get control of your life back.

Until you get better, I will be here for you. If you need space, I will give you time to yourself. If you need to talk, I’m available at any hour. If you need someone to just sit with you in silence, I’ll be over before you know it. Whatever you need, I’ll be there for you. 

Take care of yourself.

Sincerely,

The person who won’t give up on you 

Author: sailthroughmythoughts

My name is Megan, and I am twenty years old. I started my blog, Sail Through My Thoughts, because I want people to be able to find inspiration and comfort in whatever situation they are in.

2 thoughts on “An Open Letter To My Struggling Friend ”

  1. A lovely letter to your friend. I am in a similar situation and I don’t hear from my friend like I used to, even though I know on a social network we both use, she has been active. I feel sometimes I am losing her as a friend. But I remind myself of past thanks she gave for me being there and my recent visit to see her where I received a lovely gift that she made. I know she is going through a difficult time and when she is quiet, I try not to worry. But I hope to see her again soon. This is already planned and I have let her know. Just not heard anything.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

