Unpopular Opinions 

I have been thinking about it, and I have quite a few opinions that most people don’t share. Before I tell you about my unpopular opinions, I just want to state that I am in no way trying to hurt anybody with different views. I tried to keep them non controversial in an attempt to keep this post more entertaining than something to be debated. Now, here are ten of my unpopular opinions.

1. I don’t like wearing makeup. I personally think it’s a waste of time and money, and I don’t like how it feels on my face. I really only wear it on special occasions, and then I can’t wait to go home and wash it off. Major props to people who wear makeup every day and enjoy it.

2. I like Taylor Swift’s country music more than her pop music. I think her pop music is good, but I prefer her earlier music.

3. I think it’s way more fun to eat pizza and watch Netflix than to go out and party.

4. I don’t despise internet explorer with a passion like a lot of people do.

5. I don’t like to put my hair in a messy bun on lazy days. I think it’s uncomfortable and takes too long to put up, which contradicts the whole lazy day.

6. I think Burger King has the best fries.

7. I don’t find football to be even remotely entertaining. I really tried to enjoy it, but it just didn’t happen.

8. I think Harry and Hermione would have been the best couple. I will ship them forever.

9. When it comes to Oreos, I like the cookie way better than the cream.

10. I’m not very fond of romantic movies. There are very few that I actually enjoy. I just can’t get into them.

I actually love hearing about other people’s unpopular opinions. I think there is something so fascinating about people being able to think for themselves. Leave a comment and let me know if you share any of my opinions, or if you have any unpopular opinions of your own. I would love to hear your feedback!

Author: sailthroughmythoughts

My name is Megan, and I am twenty years old. I started my blog, Sail Through My Thoughts, because I want people to be able to find inspiration and comfort in whatever situation they are in.

5 thoughts on “Unpopular Opinions ”

  1. Oreo’s are my weakness! I am new to this and I am full of information and I feel knowledge is power and the more you know the more you can help. I have a very unpopular opinion about the requirements for a VA loan and how the Veterans are not as protected as they think and this is a major problem that no one seems to care about. Please tell me I am wrong!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Hi, thanks for your feedback! I’m not extremely educated on the topic of requirements for a VA loan, but I did read your post about it. From what I understand, our veterans are being treated completely unfair, and this is a really big problem. We should treat the people who fought to protect us better than that. This is an issue I will definitely be reading up on. Thank you for spreading awareness!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. This is an awesome post, I love unpopular opinions, and there are some things I agree with.

    #3 shouldn’t even be an unpopular opinion. It is a fact.
    #6 is also a fact.
    #7 is once again, also a fact.
    #9 is also true, more facts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

